Looking for:

Change or remove your profile picture on your Webex site.

Click here to ENTER


 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Enter the desired date range and search criteria, then click Search. Once it’s enabled, the toggle will change in color from gray to blue.
 
 

 

Prevent Zoombombing using Zoom privacy and security features.

 

This is helpful for small meetings and cases where participants can pop-in to your meeting. When you lock the meeting, no new participants can join, even if they have the meeting ID and password. There are two ways to lock your meeting:. There are a few ways to use enable a Waiting Room for your meeting: When scheduling a meeting includes scheduling meetings in Canvas , under the Advanced Options menu, click the box next to Enable Waiting Room.

Prevent Participants from Sharing their Screen: By default, anyone in a Zoom meeting can share their screen. Option 2: This option requires the the host to update to the latest version of Zoom 4. Do you want the muting to be permanent or so that people can unmute themselves?

Whatever it is, one of the options below, available for Zoom on iOS and Android, is sure to help. If there’s a single participant you want to shut up momentarily, there’s an easy way to mute their microphone.

However, it won’t work permanently, as the participant can easily unmute themselves as soon as they’re muted. Use this option only when you need to keep someone quiet for a few seconds, or as a warning, but not as a permanent solution. To mute a participant, tap on “Participants” in the navigation bar and find the person you want to mute. As mentioned above, the participant can simply unmute themselves, but it’s an easy and quick fix to momentarily stop someone who is disrupting a meeting.

Note that in the web client, you can uncheck the “Allow participants to unmute themselves” option in “Participants” under the “More” options. Doing so will block individuals from unmuting themselves after you mute them. However, the option is not available in the mobile apps unless you mute everyone see Option 2 below. A harsher, but more permanent solution, to cutting off someone’s audio is to just mute every single participant in your meeting.

Although it does stop all sound from working except your own , none of the participants can unmute their microphone, unlike in the previous option. In a meeting, go into “Participants” and look at the bottom of the screen. You’ll see several options you can choose. Tap on “Mute All,” and a pop-up will appear. On it, uncheck the circle next to “Allow participants unmute themselves” and tap on “Mute All” once again.

If you want to open up people’s mics again, you can tap “Unmute All” at the bottom of the “Participants” screen, or you can just tap one user and unmute just them temporarily so they can speak. Maximum Zoom Level: Drag the slider to adjust the level. If you use iPad with a pointer device, you can also set the following below Pointer Control: Zoom Pan: Choose Continuous, Centered, or Edges to set how the screen image moves with the pointer.

Adjust Size with Zoom: Allow the pointer to scale with zoom. Use Zoom Double-tap the screen with three fingers or use accessibility shortcuts to turn on Zoom. To see more of the screen, do any of the following: Adjust the magnification: Double-tap the screen with three fingers without lifting your fingers after the second tap , then drag up or down. Pan to another area: Full Screen Zoom Drag the screen with three fingers.

Sign in to your Zoom web portal. In the navigation menu, follow this option: User : Click Recordings. You will see a list of your cloud recordings. Follow one of these methods to delete recordings: Deleting cloud recordings by meeting ID Access recording management. Next to the search box, select Search by ID. Enter the meeting ID in the search box, then click Search. Click More then Delete in the last column. Click Yes to confirm and move the recordings to the trash. Deleting all cloud recordings in a search results Access recording management.

Enter the desired date range and search criteria, then click Search. Click the check box located in the header row of the table. Click Delete Selected. Deleting all cloud recordings Access recording management. Adjust the date range and status, then click Search. From : Leave blank. To : Select today’s date.